Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

SAK screw driver questions.

5hif7y · 30 · 5938

gb Offline 5hif7y

• tooled up
SAK screw driver questions.
on: January 04, 2012, 03:32:40 AM
haya all

im a noob to SAK's (big leatherman user). and im starting to get into SAK's, i really like the alox models. so far my favourite SAK is the tinker. mainly because i dont feel like i can go without a phillips head screw driver. i also have almost no use for a corkscrew, i understand its good for undoing knots and storing the mini screwdriver but i prefer a phillips.

so my questions is, how many models are there that have the phillips head instead of the corkscrew. and if that isnt many then how many have good screw drivers.

im aware of the explorer, cybertool, supertinker and delux tinker but are there any others i should add to my wish list?

cheers in advanced for the answers.
-----5hif7y-----

us Offline bren10man

Re: SAK screw driver questions.
Reply #1 on: January 04, 2012, 04:44:44 AM
http://www.sakwiki.com/tiki-index.php

Do your search for answers here....have fun!!!!
MOLON LABE!

us Offline MadPlumbarian

• Point Of No Return
  • Plumbers Know Their Crap!!
Reply #2 on: January 04, 2012, 04:48:03 AM
http://www.sakwiki.com/tiki-index.php

Do your search for answers here....have fun!!!!
i was just going to post that lol
"The-Mad-Plumbarian" The Punisher Of Pipes!!! JR
As I sit on my Crapper Throne in the Reading Room and explode on the Commode, thinking, how my flush beat John’s and Jerry’s pair? Jack’s had to run for the Water Closet yet ended up tripping on a Can bowing and hitting his Head on the Porcelain God! 🚽

gb Offline Zed

• Zombie Apprentice
Reply #3 on: January 04, 2012, 12:04:46 PM
The tinker  :D  but a few have in line pkillips like the explorer + swisschamp, most do seem to have the corkscrew  :-\ larger 111mm versions like the Trailmaster and locksmith have a phillips instead of CS  not sure what else  :think: