Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Which tool for my keyring?

Dan · 19 · 2307

Offline Dan

Which tool for my keyring?
on: March 26, 2008, 12:46:40 AM
Hey,

About this time last year I made a post requesting information on some small multitools. Eventually I bought a Squirt E4 and a Paladin PT-525 (I'm an Electrical and Electronic Engineer so these gadgets seemed too good to miss!).

I've been keeping a lurking eye out on these forums... Now's the time I need some more advice!

I seem to get odd ideas in my head sometimes - Little things nobody else cares about but I want perfection. Anyway, to most of you guys this is already a done deal but for me... I thought, this keyring set up could be better.

So far I've purchased a heavy duty chain and cut it down very short (Enough for pocket length but this is all) as well as a clip and a quick release. Below the quick release I've added a large split ring and all bits off here will be on seperate clips.

At the moment I own the following which I intend to put on the keyring (* indicates item I've previously carried).

*House Keys
*Car Keys
*Trolley Coin
*Leatherman E4
USB Drive
Inka Pen
Small Thumb-Push LED Torch
Secret Vial
Perhaps, whistle (Have ordered and will decide upon arrival).

In my wallet I also have a pocket mod, http://www.pocketmod.com/ , and a cheap (But occasionally useful) boyztoys small tool:

There are a few necessary items I believe I'm missing from this list - Namely scissors and perhaps a ruler (Simply an edge with markings would do. The above boyztoys tool has one if push comes to shove)... Any other "Must Have" tools I've missed? Please let me know!

Now, looking for scissors alot of these came up:

Look a bit cheap and will let the whole the set up down.