Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Halloween: safer with a torch!

Splat · 11 · 1408

us Offline Splat

Halloween: safer with a torch!
on: November 01, 2008, 07:00:51 PM
So yesterday was Halloween here in the USA. I went out for some take-out Chinese food last night. Driving around I saw many kids, most in dark clothing, going around trick-or-treating. I am a very cautious driver but last night I made an even more conscious effort to be aware of kids crossing or walking along the roadways. Around dusk my nephew visited to show off his cool ghoul costume and go around my neighborhood trick-or-treating. Remembering how hard it was to see some of the kids on the roads I gave him my Fenix LOD Q4 set to strobe dangling from a wristband. I figure this would help vehicles see him(us) better. So we walked about 1-2 miles around and had a blast. Every house we stopped at the people were very gracious. Quite a few remarked, "That little flashlight's a great idea! I wish I got my kid(s) one to walk with."  Yeah, so I'm blowing my own horn but this is yet another feel-good reason I'm glad I bought such a tiny, powerful portable light. You never know when it'll come in handy.
Splat

Offline jock1

• No Life Club
Re: Halloween: safer with a torch!
Reply #1 on: November 01, 2008, 07:06:54 PM