Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Stainless Gerber EOD

us Offline clown

• No Life Club
  • Learn to swim...
Stainless Gerber EOD
on: September 05, 2018, 04:43:57 AM
Ok so first off I hope its OK for me to link to a sale on another forum.  If this is against the rules I hope the mods close this thread.  I don't know the seller and am only posting this because I think it might be of interest to someone on MTO.

Over on BF a member is selling 4 Gerber MP600 EODs.  The thing that caught my eye is that one of them is NOT black.  I don't think I've ever seen an EOD multitool that wasnt BO but I'm no expert.  Hopefully not a knock off?  Here's the link if someone is interested in taking a peek....
https://www.bladeforums.com/threads/wts-gerber-eod-tools.1608396/
« Last Edit: September 05, 2018, 04:46:07 AM by clown »

au Offline gregozedobe

• Absolutely No Life Club
  • Apparently it is possible to have too many tools;)
Re: Stainless Gerber EOD
Reply #1 on: September 05, 2018, 05:01:27 AM
If I was a betting man I'd put money on the SS one being a fake (notice the different knife blade and no saw exchanger tool).

I've bought a couple of the fake SS EOD MP600s, but they are pretty rare these days.
babola: "Enjoy your tools and don't be afraid to air your opinion and feelings here, but do it in courteous and respectable way toward others, of course."

us Offline clown

• No Life Club
  • Learn to swim...
Reply #2 on: September 05, 2018, 05:09:52 AM
If I was a betting man I'd put money on the SS one being a fake (notice the different knife blade and no saw exchanger tool).

I've bought a couple of the fake SS EOD MP600s, but they are pretty rare these days.

I wondered about that, plus the lack of a standard Gerber sheath.  Did Gerber ever make an SS EOD model? Didn't know if it was maybe just an older model.  Buyer beware I suppose.

00 Offline Sam Lim

• No Life Club
Reply #3 on: September 05, 2018, 11:36:20 AM