Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Which EDC item will you NEVER get?

AHB · 20 · 813

dk Offline AHB

• Keeper Of The PowerCut
  • Admin Team
  • Zombie Apprentice
  • Don't mistake lack of talent for genius.
on: April 26, 2024, 02:24:02 PM
The pic says it all..  :D :D

* IMG_5486.jpg (Filesize: 111.51 KB)

00 Offline Grand_Banana

• No Life Club
Re: Which EDC item will you NEVER get?
Reply #1 on: April 26, 2024, 03:07:22 PM
Ha! I’m a teacher and have used that meme for grades and such. Love it.

I never ended up getting a tread as it’s not practical for me. But I also didn’t get a Free P2 or P4 because the tool sets just didn’t have what I needed for the price when I could get a Swisstool. The ARC interests me just a tad too expensive. There’s several MTs I probably won’t ever own for those same reasons.

That said, I do know one thing I’ll probably never get is one of those fancy stand alone pry bars.  That would never get used by me.

To each their own.

us Online powernoodle

• Absolutely No Life Club
Reply #2 on: April 26, 2024, 04:46:46 PM
Much of the EDC stuff we carry is more for feeling good than doing good.  Pry bars (as noted by GB), paracord bracelets, fire starting kits, redundant knives, SAKs and MTs, and so on.  I've carried some of this stuff too, and am not looking down on the practice of feeling good.  Rather, its quite a good thing to experience.  What gripes me just a little is when people pretend that they need a paracord bracelet or that it has any utility.