Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

My take on the HTC Touch HD

no Offline Medic82

• No Life Club
  • You will not laugh! You will not cry!
My take on the HTC Touch HD
on: July 31, 2009, 11:34:05 PM

I have been living with the HTC Touch HD (also known as HTC Blackstone) for little over a week and this is my take on the real first iPhone contender that is out on the marked.

My previous telephone was a Nokia N95 that I have been using for little over 2 years now but I have grown a little tired of the Symbian S60 operating system and have wanted to try Windows Mobile for some time now. It stood between 2 models from HTC, Touch Pro 2 and Touch HD.

I got the Touch HD because it had a bigger and better screen than the Touch Pro 2, an important factor for me since I watch TV series on my way too work and I surf the web on a regular basis, it also have a 3,5 mm audio jack while the Touch Pro 2 just have a mini USB.
It is supplied with an 8 gig memory card.

So far I have not regretted my choice of phone.

Let’s start with the main reason for getting the Touch HD, the screen. The phone has a 3,8” LCD screen (while iPhone have 3,5” screen) that makes surfing the web and watching movies a dream, the phone comes with a screen protector that I had a PITA putting on right.

The phone has a 5 mega pixel camera (iPhone 3 mega pixel) and you might think that the camera would be good, but it’s not. My previous phone N95 had an amazing 5 MPX camera while the HTC Touch HD is crap, well the camera itself is not crap but the lack of a flash is, as long the picture is taken in bright light then the pictures are good but when it starts too become dark then it don’t hold up at all.

This is taken with the Nokia N95

This is taken with the HTC Touch HD