Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Things That Make You Happy!

us Offline Heinz Doofenshmirtz

• No Life Club
Re: Things That Make You Happy!
Reply #60 on: January 17, 2012, 05:29:55 AM
Wow Heinz That Is Wonderful!!!
I Don't Feel You're Being Arrogant At All! I Think Your Education Is Amazing And People Could Learn A Lot From You. I Don't Know, Maybe It's Because I'm Young, Only Being 20 I'm Pretty Impressed By People With Vast Educations And Those Whom Have Followed Their Dreams In Life. Teaching Is An Amazing Thing And I Believe I'd Love To Teach, I'm Just A Writer And Want To Do Something With That And I Want To Be A Therapist As Therapy Has Helped Me In Life And I Want To Help Others. Literature Has Also Done A LOT For Me In Life And I Believe By Writing I Can Help Others As An Author Just As Many Authors Have Helped Me. And By Being A Therapist I Can Pick Apart The Human Mind Professionally And Actually Know More About It Than I Already Do. I Love Picking Things Apart So That's A Great Job For Me Lol.

Hey Jessie, thanks.  :)  If you're interested in counseling and clinical psych, I have a few recommendations for you for reading.  (Not that I'm a clinician, but I do know a little about therapy, so I can at least point you in a particular direction.)  Try these and see if you find them interesting;

http://www.amazon.com/Road-Less-Traveled-25th-Anniversary/dp/0743243153/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1326774248&sr=8-1

http://www.amazon.com/Different-Drum-Community-Making-Peace/dp/0684848589/ref=sr_1_5?ie=UTF8&qid=1326774248&sr=8-5

http://www.amazon.com/Becoming-Person-Therapists-View-Psychotherapy/dp/039575531X/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1326774333&sr=8-1

http://www.amazon.com/Way-Being-Carl-Rogers/dp/0395755301/ref=sr_1_4?ie=UTF8&qid=1326774333&sr=8-4

http://www.amazon.com/Client-Centered-Therapy-Current-Practice-Implications/dp/1841198404/ref=sr_1_5?ie=UTF8&qid=1326774333&sr=8-5