Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Multitool help

35se · 52 · 2467

Offline 35se

Multitool help
on: July 17, 2016, 04:05:55 PM
Hello forum,

New here and new to multi tools. I'm a maintenance tech looking for a strong multi tool to downsize my tool bag.

So far I'm leaning towards the leatherman super tool 300. But I'm open to suggestions on others that might be better or just as good.

Looking for something easier on the budget. I plan on wearing it on my belt and size isn't that big of a deal.

Would love to hear yalls thoughts.

Thanks

us Offline sLaughterMed

• No Life Club
  • Nothing's typical around here
Re: Multitool help
Reply #1 on: July 17, 2016, 04:22:52 PM
The SuperTool300 is probably a good choice, but have you considered the Gerber MP600 Pro Scout? It has most of the same tools as the ST300 (swaps PE and serrated blades for a combo blade and scissors, no awl) although they are admittedly shorter, but the jigsaw blade adapter is quite handy, and it can be found fairly cheaply if you are in the US. Plus the MP400/600 family is made in the US, if that is important to you.

If you are in Europe, take a look at the Victorinox SwissTool or SwissTool Spirit, I am told they are excellent, and can be found cheaper than Leatherman and Gerber tools, because they are Swiss made, not Chinese or American made.
Laughter is the best Medicine
Slaughter is just Laughter with an "S"

We are looking for Multitool Encyclopedia Editors! If you are interested, please give me a PM!

The Multitool Encyclopedia Editing for Dummies Page: http://forum.multitool.org/index.php/topic,65751.0.html
Multitool Encyclopedia Suggested Edits Page: http://forum.multitool.org/index.php/topic,65746.0.html

ca Offline Grant Lamontagne

• Head Turd Polisher
  • Administrator
  • Just Bananas
  • Optimum instrumentum est inter aures
Reply #2 on: July 17, 2016, 04:35:13 PM