Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

SOG Ninja Day Pack

us Offline WoodsDuck

• No Life Club
  • Duck!
SOG Ninja Day Pack
on: August 10, 2017, 06:23:20 PM
When it comes to bags for EDC or day/overnight use, I've often encountered difficulty finding options that strike a good balance of versatility, quality, and price. If you find yourself in the same boat, read on to discover if the SOG Ninja Day Pack might be right for you.

First, let's get the factory listed specs out of the way;

Dimensions - 43.6cm x 28.4cm x 15.7cm / 17.1" x 11.1" x 6.1"

Capacity - 1475 CU IN / 24.2 liters

Warranty - Lifetime

(The official info says nothing on the material, but I would estimate it to be 600D ballistic nylon.)

Price -  < $35

Now let's take a look at the pack itself (my example is black, but the lighting made it appear brownish in some photos. Also I've been using this pack daily for three months, so pardon the dirt);

Front -

Left side -

Right side -

The nicely padded back, with yoke style adjustable straps and unpadded sternum strap -

The pack is reasonably lightweight for its size. There's no frame or inserts to stiffen it up, so it's moderately floppy. Overall I find it comfortable to carry even with a moderately heavy load, thanks to the shape and padding of the straps.
Looking at the left side in more detail we can see the MOLLE webbing;

Note that despite having four rows of webbing, the outer rows are actually undersized and cannot accept standard clips or straps used with MOLLE gear, making this side unsuitable for mounting larger pouches.

On the right side we can see more webbing and the integrated bottle holder;