Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Nite-Ize S-biners - POS

ca Offline jekostas

• No Life Club
Nite-Ize S-biners - POS
on: February 05, 2011, 05:11:45 AM
The incredibly weak spring lock on one of my Nite Ize S-biners cost me my keychain flashlight tonight.  Took my keys out of my pocket after getting home from dinner with my wife and it was gone, not in my car, not in the parking lot.

Pain in the ass...

ca Offline Grant Lamontagne

• Head Turd Polisher
  • Administrator
  • Just Bananas
  • Optimum instrumentum est inter aures
Re: Nite-Ize S-biners - POS
Reply #1 on: February 05, 2011, 05:20:27 AM
I have been using one for my keys for a few years now without a problem.  Once in a while I find my keys slip off the S Biner because of a weak gate, but I usually clip them to my belt loop then put them in my pocket for added safety.  The chances of them both falling out of my pocket and the clip failing at the same time.  I'd also like to see a sturdier gate on them.

Def
Leave the dents as they are- let your belongings show their scars as proudly as you do yours.

gb Offline Neil

• Multitool.org Main Site Manager
  • Zombie Apprentice
Reply #2 on: February 05, 2011, 01:22:26 PM
The gate isn't very strong but I'm aware of that.  For dangling stuff within your pocket they are great.  They are also idea for quickly holding stuff out the way like awnings on tents. 

I wouldn't use one as a replacement for a keyring but I still find them a handy bit of kit.
I'm not taking any more mod orders at present, sorry.

ni-ulster Offline cerbera147

• No Life Club
Reply #3 on: February 05, 2011, 01:43:14 PM
This an old pic but my set up is still quite similiar. The gate that holds the keys etc. is actually glued shut :D

Works like a charm  :tu:

gb Offline nuphoria

• Ambidangerous Mistress of Mod
  • Admin Team
  • Zombie Apprentice
  • I'm not all bad, I'm just drawn that way.
Reply #4 on: February 05, 2011, 05:07:15 PM