Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Victorinox Spirit X or LM Charge TTi

Poll

If you didnt *need* one but simply wanted one for the sake of owning one, at the same 65€ shipped which one would *you* buy as your 1st MT, or which of the 2 generates more joy in you, personally?

A Victorinox SwissTool Spirit model, e.g. Spirit X
49 (57.6%)
The Leatherman Charge TTi
33 (38.8%)
With this money i would buy some other MT which brings even more joy!
3 (3.5%)

Total Members Voted: 85

de Offline kreisler

• they called me a poser
on: May 02, 2012, 06:08:14 PM
Hello i am newbie here (1st post!), so please forgive if i am posting in the wrong place..

I found the same lowish price (~65€ shipped) for both the Leatherman Charge TTi and the Victorinox SwissTool Spirit X. I am thinking that the Spirit has more functions and better looks while the Charge continues to be the more professional tool (heavy blades, better pliers, ..) and the nutnfancy reference. I am more inclined to the Spirit X, i like its punch/reamer, .. but it's more a feeling than anything else.

Please what's your take, opinion or experience? Which one would you clearly prefer (if they cost the same low 65€, just the tool with no extra accessories)? -- Thanks for some enlightenment!

Clearly, i dont have any experience with the two MT's and cant make a well-reasoned decision and since the subject (product comparison) is too vast and asked too much your simple vote shall be enough (with no further explanation from your part). In the end this is a feeler thread only in which i am trying to find out about your taste and likings and if there exists any consensus in the poll, and all i am curious about is your spontaneous subjective inclination towards one of the two tools, no matter if biased/unbiased.

Having said that, i'm voting for the Spirit X -- Thanks for your participation! :)
« Last Edit: May 02, 2012, 07:53:56 PM by kreisler »

us Offline sawman